CVAD Administration, Faculty and Staff

You must include a first or last name that has a minimum of three letters or more. Don't know the name? Try a search by department.

Office of the Dean

Karen Hutzel, Ph.D., Dean of the UNT College of Visual Arts and Design, Denton, TX

Karen Hutzel

Dean
Professor, Art Education

Office of the Dean
940-565-4001
Karen.Hutzel@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 101M

Denise Baxter, PhD

Denise Amy Baxter

Associate Dean, Academic & Student Affairs
Professor, Art History
Office of the Dean

940-565-3986
Denise.Baxter@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 101L

Eric Ligon

Eric Ligon

Associate Dean, Administrative Affairs
Office of the Dean
Distinguished University Professor, Communication Design: Graphic Design

940-565-4001 | Eric.Ligon@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 101K

Jennifer Aglio

Jennifer Aglio

Assistant to the Dean
Office of the Dean

940-565-4001
Jennifer.Aglio@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 101

Jerry Aul

Jerry Aul

Senior Administrative Coordinator
Office of the Dean

940-565-2587
Jerry.Aul@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 101

Mary Braden

Mary Braden

Budget Officer
Office of the Dean

940-565-4002
Mary.Braden@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 101

Kelli Fuhrman

Kelli Fuhrman

Senior Director, Development and Fundraising
Office of the Dean

940-369-5248
Kelli.Fuhrman@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 101

Monica Scott

Monica Scott

Assistant Director for CVAD Marketing (Web Publishing & Social Media)
Office of the Dean
940-369-5249
Monica.Scott@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 101

Photo not available

Vacant

College Recruiter
Office of the Dean

940-565-4001
CVAD@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 101

Advising, Undergraduate

Erin Donahoe-Rankin

Erin Donahoe-Rankin

Director, Undergraduate Advising
Academic Advising Office

940-565-2216
Erin.Donahoe-Rankin@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 232

Close Heather

Heather Close

Academic Advisor
Academic Advising Office

Advising by last name: P–S
940-565-2216
Heather.Close@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 232

Kevin Contreras

Kevin Contreras

Academic Advisor
Academic Advising Office

Advising by Last Name: G–K
940-565-2216
Kevin.Contreras@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 232

Lana Gee

Lana Gee

Office Associate
Academic Advising Office

940-565-2216
Lana.Gee@unt.edu

Art Building, Room 232

Jennifer Grund

Jennifer Grund

Senior Academic Advisor
Academic Advising Office

Advising by Last Name: T–Z
940-565-2216
Jennifer.Grund@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 232

Laura Hernandez

Laura Hernandez

Senior Academic Advisor
Academic Advising Office

Advising by Last Name: A-B
940-565-2216
Laura.Hernandez@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 232

Clarissa Hutkowski

Clarissa Hutkowski

Academic Advisor
Academic Advising Office

Advising by Last Name: C–F
940-565-2216
Clarissa.Hutkowski@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 232

Jesse Mcelroy

Jesse McElroy

Academic Advisor
Academic Advising Office
Advising by Last Name: L–O
940-565-2216
Jesse.Mcelroy@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 232

Department of Art Education

Manisha Sharma, brunette woman, long hair, smiling, wearing a necklacea

Manisha Sharma

Chair, Department of Art Education
Professor, Art Education
940-369-7559
Manisha.Sharma@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 230G

Caitlin Gore

Caitlin Gore

Senior Administrative Specialist
Department of Art Education

940-369-7246
Caitlin.Gore@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 230

Laura Evans

Laura Evans

Coordinator, Art Museum Education Certificate
Associate Professor, Art Education

Department of Art Education
940-369-5379
Laura.Evans@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 218

Photo not available

Nadine Kalin

Professor, Art Education
Department of Art Education

940-369-7559
Nadine.Kalin@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 220C

Tyson Lewis

Tyson E. Lewis

Professor, Art Education
Department of Art Education

940-369-7559
Tyson.Lewis@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 220E

Kathy J. Brown

Kathy J. Brown

Assistant Professor, Art Education
Department of Art Education

940-565-4777
Kathy.Brown@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 220D

Department of Art History

Heidi Strobel

Heidi Strobel

Chair, Department of Art History
Professor, Art History
940-565-4777
Heidi.Strobel@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 230F

Belinda Reyes

Belinda Reyes

Senior Administrative Specialist
Department of Art History

940-565-4777
Belinda.Reyes@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 230

Denise Baxter, PhD

Denise Amy Baxter

Professor, Art History
CVAD Associate Dean, Academic & Student Affairs

940-565-3986, Dean's Office
Denise.Baxter@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 101

Kelly Donahue-Wallace

Kelly Donahue-Wallace

Professor, Art History
Department of Art History

940-565-3529
Kelly.Donahue-Wallace@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 216

Paula Lupkin

Paula Lupkin

Associate Professor, Art History
Department of Art History

940-565-4777
Paula.Lupkin@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 311

Photo not available

Neville McFerrin

Assistant Professor, Art History
Department of Art History

940-369-7559
Neville.McFerrin@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 206

Lisa N. Owen

Lisa N. Owen

Associate Professor, Art History
Department of Art History

940-565-4777
Lisa.Owen@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 310

Kurt Rahmlow

Kurt Rahmlow

Principal Lecturer, Art History
Department of Art History

940-565-4777
Kurt.Rahmlow@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 213

Monica Salazar

Mónica Salazar

Lecturer, Art History
Department of Art History

940-565-4777
Monica.Salazar@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 208

Nada Shabout

Nada Shabout

Regents Professor, Art History
Department of Art History

940-565-4777
Nada.Shabout@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 215

Photo not available

Jennifer Way

Professor, Art History
Department of Art History

940-565-4777
Jennifer.Way@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 312

Department of Design

Hepi Wachter

Hepi Wachter

Chair, Department of Design
Professor, Interior Design
940-565-3621
Hepi.Wachter@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 230P

David Klein

David Klein

Assistant to the Chair
Senior Administrative Specialist

Department of Design
940-565-3621
David.Klein@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 230M

Chanjuan Chen

Chanjuan Chen

Coordinator, Graduate Program, Fashion Design
Assistant Professor
Department of Design

940-565-3621
Chanjuan.Chen@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 247

Karen Dorff

Karen Dorff

Coordinator, Undergraduate Program — Communication Design: Graphic Design
Principal Lecturer, Communication Design
Department of Design

940-565-3621
Karen.Dorff@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 303

Hae Jin Gam

Hae Jin Gam

Coordinator, Undergraduate Program — Fashion Design
Associate Professor, Fashion Design
Department of Design

940-565-3621
HaeJin.Gam@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 249

Michael R. Gibson

Michael R. Gibson

Coordinator, M.A. in Interaction Design Program
Professor, Communication Design: User Experience Design
Department of Design

940-565-3621
Michael.Gibson@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 304

Bill Morgan

Bill Morgan

Coordinator, Undergraduate Program — Interior Design
Lecturer, Interior Design
Department of Design

940-565-3621
Bill.Morgan@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 262B

Keith Owens

Keith Owens

Coordinator, Undergraduate Program — Communication Design: User-Experience Design
Professor, Communication Design
Department of Design

940-565-3621
K.Owens@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 345D

Philip Park

Phillip Park

Coordinator, Graduate Program — Interior Design
Associate Professor, Interior Design
Department of Design

940-565-3621
Phillip.Park@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 256C

Li-Fen Anny Chang

Li-Fen Anny Chang

Associate Professor, Fashion Design
Department of Design

940-565-3621
Li-Fen.Chang@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 248

Photo not available

Natalie Ellis

Assistant Professor, Interior Design
Department of Design

940-369-8927
Natalie.Ellis@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 256A

Photo not available

Whitney Holden

Visiting Assistant Professor, Communication Design: Graphic Design
Department of Design

940-369-7225
Whitney.Holden@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 345E

Holeman Erica

Erica Holeman

Assistant Professor, Communication Design: Graphic Design
Department of Design

940-565-3621
Erica.Holeman@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 345B

Eric Ligon

Eric Ligon

Distinguished University Professor, Communication Design: Graphic Design
Associate Dean, Administrative Affairs
Office of the Dean

940-565-4001
Eric.Ligon@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 101K

Douglas May

Douglas May

Assistant Professor, Communication Design: Graphic Design
Department of Design

940-565-3621
Douglas.May@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 345F

Johnnie Stark

Johnnie Stark

Associate Professor, Interior Design
Department of Design

940-565-3621
Johnnie.Stark@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 256B

Barbara Trippeer

Barbara Trippeer

Assistant Professor, Fashion Design
Department of Design

940-565-3621
Barbara.Trippeer@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 245

Ruth West

Ruth West

Professor, xREZ Art + Science Lab
Department of Design

940-565-3621
Ruth.West@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 125D

David Wolske

David Wolske

Assistant Professor, Communication Design: Graphic Design
Department of Design

940-565-3621
David.Wolske@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 345C

Stephan Zhang

Stephen Zhang

Assistant Professor, Communication Design
Department of Design

940-565-3621
Stephen.Zhang@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 345J

Department of Studio Art

Nicole Foran, long hair, wearing glasses

Nicole Foran

Chair, Department of Studio Art
Professor, Studio Art
940-369-7671
Nicole.Foran@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 230H

Photo not available

Vacant

Visual Arts Technician, Printmaking
Department of Studio Art


Art Building, Room 275C

Angela Vanecek

Angela Vanecek

Senior Administrative Specialist
Office of the Department Chair

Department of Studio Art
940-369-7671
Angela.Vanecek@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 230K

Ann Howington

Ann Howington

Office Support Associate
Office of the Department Chair
Department of Studio Art

940-369-7671
Ann.Howington@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 230J

Jim Burton

Jim Burton

Coordinator, Drawing & Painting Program
Senior Lecturer, Studio Art: Drawing and Painting
Department of Studio Art

940-369-7671
James.Burton@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 211

Andrew Decaen

Andrew DeCaen

Coordinator, Printmaking Program
Associate Professor, Studio Art: Printmaking
Department of Studio Art

940-369-7671
Andrew.DeCaen@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 205

Alicia Eggert

Alicia Eggert

Coordinator, Sculpture Program
Associate Professor, Studio Art: Sculpture
Department of Studio Art

940-369-7671
Alicia.Eggert@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 345R

Liss LaFleur, black-and-white portrait, head and shoulders, short hair, wearing glasses

Liss LaFleur

Coordinator, New Media Art Program
Associate Professor, New Media Art
Department of Studio Art

940-369-7671
Liss.LaFleur@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 345P

Paho Mann

Paho Mann

Coordinator, Photography Program
Associate Professor, Studio Art: Photography
Department of Studio Art

940-369-7671
Paho.Mann@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 345M

Brooks Oliver

Brooks Oliver

Coordinator, Ceramics Program
Assistant Professor, Studio Art: Ceramics
Department of Studio Art

940-369-7671
Brooks.Oliver@unt.edu
Oak Street Hall, Room 193

James Thurman

James Thurman

Coordinator, Studio Art: Metalsmithing and Jewelry Program
Associate Professor
Department of Studio Art

940-369-7671
James.Thurman@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 309

Amie Adelman, professor

Amie Adelman

Professor, Studio Art
Department of Studio Art
940-891-6742
Amie.Adelman@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 210

Eliza Au

Eliza Au

Assistant Professor, Studio Art: Ceramics
Department of Studio Art

940-369-7671
Eliza.Au@unt.edu
Oak Street Hall, Room 193

Martin Back

Martin Back

Senior Lecturer, Studio Art: New Media Art
Department of Studio Art

940-369-7671
Martin.Back@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 345N

Photo not available

Pedram Baldari

Assistant Professor, Studio Art: Sculpture
Department of Studio Art
940-369-7671
Pedram.Baldari@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 345S

Lindsey Bass

Lindsey Bass

Visual Arts Technician, Drawing and Painting
Department of Studio Art

940-369-7671
Lindsey.Bass@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 471

Laura Beard

Laura Beard

Associate Professor, Studio Art: Drawing and Painting
Department of Studio Art

940-369-7671
Laura.Beard@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 308

Matthew Bourbon

Matthew Bourbon

Professor, Studio Art: Drawing and Painting
Department of Studio Art

940-369-7671
Matthew.Bourbon@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 207

Brian Scott Campbell

Brian Scott Campbell

Assistant Professor, Studio Art: Drawing and Painting
Department of Studio Art
940-369-7671
Brian.Campbell@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 305

Dornith Doherty

Dornith Doherty

Distinguished Research Professor, Studio Art: Photography
Department of Studio Art

940-369-7671
Dornith.Doherty@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 345K

Christian Fagerlund

Christian Fagerlund

Principal Lecturer, Studio Art: Drawing and Painting
Department of Studio Art

940-369-7671
Christian.Fagerlund@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 287

Lari Gibbons

Lari Gibbons

Professor, Studio Art: Printmaking
Department of Studio Art

940-369-7671
Lari.Gibbons@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 204

Valerie Hancock

Valerie Hancock

Visual Arts Technician, Ceramics
Department of Studio Art

940-369-7671
Valerie.Hancock@unt.edu
Oak Street Hall, Room 130

Sarah Loch Test

Sarah Loch-Test

Visual Arts Technician, Metalsmithing and Jewelry
Department of Studio Art

940-369-7616
Sarah.Loch-Test@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 176

Ana M. Lopez, head and shoulders portrait in black and white

Ana M. Lopez

Associate Professor, Studio Art: Metalsmithing and Jewelry
Department of Studio Art

940-369-7671
Ana.Lopez@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 209

Zak Loyd

Zak Loyd

Visual Arts Technician, New Media Art
Department of Studio Art

940-369-7616
Zachary.Loyd@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 354A

Jeff McClung

Jeff McClung

Visual Arts Technician
Sculpture
Department of Studio Art

940-369-7671
Jeff.McClung@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 153C

Christopher Meerdo

Christopher Meerdo

Assistant Professor, Studio Art: New Media Art and Photography
Department of Studio Art

940-369-7671
Christopher.Meerdo@unt.edu
CVAD Art Building, Room 345H

Elaine Pawlowicz

Elaine Pawlowicz

Associate Professor, Studio Art: Drawing & Painting
Department of Studio Art

940-369-7671
Elaine.Pawlowicz@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 306

Photo not available

Kristina Smith

Visual Arts Technician, Photography
Department of Studio Art

940-369-7671
Kristina.Smith@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 362A

Foundations

Binod Shrestha

Binod Shrestha

Director, Foundations
Associate Professor, Foundations

940-369-8053
Binod.Shrestha@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 230E

Photo not available

Vacant

Senior Administrative Specialist
Foundations

940-369-7246

Art Building, Room 230B

Rachel Black

Rachel Black

Principal Lecturer, Foundations
940-369-7246
Rachel.Black@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 307

Photo not available

Mary A. Johnson

Lecturer, Foundations
940-565-4520
Mary.Johnson@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 345V

Christopher Moffett

Christopher Moffett

Lecturer, Foundations
972-565-4777
Christopher.Moffett@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 345L

Allyson Packer

Allyson Packer

Lecturer, Foundations
940-369-7246
Allyson.Packer@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 309A

Kayla Seedig

Kay Seedig

Visual Arts Technician
Foundations

940-565-4019
Kay.Seedig@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 325A

Information Technology Services

Michael Baggett

Michael Baggett

Senior IT Support Manager
CVAD IT Services

940-565-4522
Michael.Baggett@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 371A

Kenneth 'Kacey' Close III

Kenneth 'Kacey' Close III

Computer Lab Manager
CVAD IT Services

940-565-3725
Kacey.Close@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 371BA

Christa Grogan, head and shoulders, black and white photo

Christa Grogan

Fabrications Lab Manager
CVAD IT Services

940-565-4522
Christa.Grogan@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 361

Matt Kernan, head and shoulders, black and white photo

Matt Kernan

Cross-functional Support Analyst
CVAD IT Services

940-565-4522
Matt.Kernan@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 371



 

Yonathan Khoe

Yonathan Khoe

Senior Systems Administrator
CVAD IT Services

940-565-4522
Yonathan.Khoe@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 371

Ursula Williams

Ursula Williams

IT Service Desk Manager
CVAD IT Services

940-565-4522
Ursula.Williams@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 371

Galleries

Stefanie Dulogsz-Action

Stefanie Dlugosz-Acton

Curator and Director, CVAD Galleries
940-369-8914
Stefanie.Dlugosz-Acton@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 162A

Photo not available

Holly Hutzell

Art Registrar
CVAD Galleries

940-565-4005
Holly.Hutzell@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 162

Interdisciplinary Art and Design Studies

Lauren Cross

Lauren Cross

Coordinator, Interdisciplinary Art and Design Studies
Assistant Professor, IADS
940-565-4777
Lauren.Cross@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 212

Head and shoulders photo of Siriporn Peters

Siriporn Peters

Lecturer, Interdisciplinary Art and Design Studies
Phone: TBA
Siriporn.Peters@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 345G

Greg Watts

Greg Watts

Professor
Interdisciplinary Art and Design Studies
Greg.Watts@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 325B

Onstead Institute

Peter Hyland

Peter Hyland

Director
Onstead Institute for Education

940-565-3954
Peter.Hyland@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 101V

Kim Willis

Kim Willis

Senior Administrative Coordinator
Onstead Institute for Education
940-565-2280
Kim.Willis@unt.edu
Art Building, Room 101W

Texas Fashion Collection

Annette Becker

Annette Becker

Curator and Director
UNT CVAD Texas Fashion Collection

940-565-4962
Annette.Becker@unt.edu
Welch Street Center, WSCI, Room 103